Demonstrations, Workshops and Exhibitions Programme

2019-20


Tuesday 17th September

Demonstration by LYNDA WHITE

Versatile Acrylics

(Woodmead Halls, 2-4pm)


Tuesday 1st October

Demonstration by ALISON BOARD

Watercolour Techniques in Multi-media

(Woodmead Halls, 2-4pm)


Tuesday 15th October

Demonstration by GEOFF STORER

Hengist Storm – Oil

(Woodmead Halls, 2-4pm)


Tuesday 28th October

Workshop by LYNDA WHITE

‘Versatile Acrylics’

(Lyme Regis Football Club, 10am-1pm)


Tuesday 5th November

Demonstration by KIT GLAISYER

Painting the Creative Landscape – Watercolour

(Woodmead Halls, 2-4pm)


Tuesday 19th November

Demonstration by MATTHEW DAVISON

Exciting Winter Sky & Landscape

(Woodmead Halls, 2-4pm)


Tuesday 26th November

Workshop by KIT GLAISYER

Painting the Creative Landscape

(Lyme Regis Football Club, 10am-1pm)


Tuesday 3rd December

AGM – with guest speaker WARREN MADILL

Talk: “What is art? Should I give a damn?”

(Woodmead Halls, 2-4pm)


2020


Tuesday 7th January

Demonstration by GREG WELLMAN

‘Secret Lyme – painting those places other people miss’ – Acrylic

(Woodmead Halls, 2-4pm)


Tuesday 21st January

Demonstration by CLARE COLBY

Paper Mimicry

(Woodmead Halls, 2-4pm)


Monday 27th January

Workshop by RUTH SKOLMLI

Painting Loosely With Watercolour

(Lyme Regis Football Club, 10am-1pm)


Tuesday 4th February

Demonstration by REBECCA DE MENDONCA

Pastel Portraits

(Woodmead Halls, 2-4pm)


Tuesday 18th February

Demonstration by GILL BARRON

Acrylic Painting Techniques

(Woodmead Halls, 2-4pm)


Tuesday 3rd March

Demonstration by FAVELL BEVAN-ARTI

For the Love of Pastel

(Woodmead Halls, 2-4pm)


Monday 9th March – No Workshop

(We hope that we will be able to provide this postponed workshop by Phil Clayton in next year’s 2020/21 programme.)


Tuesday 17th March – Demonstration CANCELLED

DUE TO CORONAVIRUS OUTBREAK we have decided it would be in the best interests of our collective members to cancel next week’s demonstration. 


Exhibitions


Friday 22nd May: Preview
23rd May – 3rd June: Exhibition

ANNUAL LRAS Members’ Exhibition at the Malthouse – CANCELLED

LRAS ONLINE Exhibition – to be confirmed. Watch this space!


Saturday 25th – Sunday 26th July

TO BE CONFIRMED – Please check back for confirmation of whether the exhibition will go ahead this year.

RNLI WEEK – LRAS Members’ Exhibition in the Jubilee Shelters